I reply to all queries on the forums and via email, once per day, Monday to Friday (not weekends).

If you are new here, please see some information on how to ask for support. Thank you!

Startup problems

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello and thx for the good work. I am new to this and just installed a bitcoin node on my PC. Following your video, I would need some info about the configuration part.
    1. as I have the core installed on my own PC inhouse, I assume to put the Ip address from this same PC? (Daemon RPC API IP field on settings form, the part in your video 3:11)
    2. I tried a test run and copied the given data into the bitcoin conf file. But not with command prompt, I found a file on the drive where I installed the core. it seems I had the wrong file because after inserting, the core wouldn’t start up again, get stuck on some error message, “prune the last wallet could not be sync, or similar”, (sorry can not remember exactly and now it’s gone as I got told that the whole initial download is to do again.) Deleting the copied data in the used file did not bring back the core app. To eliminate one possible mistake, please tell me where I can find the bitcoin.conf file exactly, to be sure I put the data in the right file, or do I have to do it via command prompt. I work on windows, not on mac like your video.

3. right now I started the initial download again and it will need around 2 days, do I have to wait for the new configuration until the download is finished or can I continue to “try”

4. No worries, as soon I can get it to work I will order a premium because I need the exchange extension for a small exchange here in D.R. !!!!!….if the extension would give me something similar like localbitcoin.com, even if it just provides the basics, so that my users can post offers to sell and buy.