I deleted from database all tsx, orders and adds but after that all users and admins have received email notification about deposits, but on frontend the users balance is zero. Maybe it is because I did not deactivate the adapters from backend before performing the delete?
Yes, this is why. The coin adapters rediscover deposits from the wallets when possible. Additionally, the block.io adapter restores the user deposit addresses.
If you are using any other coin adapter, simply deactivate the plugin, delete all data, then activate the plugin again. If you have deleted the deposit addresses then these will not generate deposits: even if the transactions are rediscovered, they will no longer be associated with your users.
If you are using the block.io adapter, I would recommend that you start again with a brand new wallet, since you are deleting everything anyway.